Diary 2009

Saturday 24th January, 17h, Espace Varese, Conservatoire de Toulouse
Maîtrise concert (popular songs from Africa, America, Estonia, France, Great Britain and Hungary.
 
Wednesday 4th March, 20h30 Temple du Salin Toulouse
Mark plays the organ for a concert of works by Duruflé 
(Organ solo: Sicilienne and Prelude et Fugue sur le nom d’Alain and accompaniment of the Requiem with the choir Note Bene)
 
Thursday 12th March, 20h30 Basilique Saint Sernin, Toulouse
Maîtrise concert (Brahms et Mendelssohn)
 
Thursday 30th April, 18h, Espace Varese, Conservatoire de Toulouse
Maîtrise: public masterclass on medieval music with Marcel Pérès
 
Sunday 3rd May, 19h Millchope Park, Shropshire UK
Mark accompanies the singers Susanna Spicer and Andrew MacKenzie Wicks
in a programme of English song ( Vaughan Williams, Ireland and Britten)
 
Thursday 7th May, 12h30 Eglise du Gésu, Toulouse
Mark directs a vocal ensemble from the conservatoire (Poulenc) for the ’Dejueners d’orgue’ (Festival ’Toulouse les orgues’)
 
Thursday 14th May, 21h Eglise de Saint Pierre des Chartreux, Toulouse
Mark directs the choir Musica Nova in a programme of English choral music from the Renaissance to the present day
 
Saturday 16th May, 12h Espace Varèse Conservatoire de Toulouse
Maîtrise concert (popular songs from Africa, America, Estonia, France, Great Britain and Hungary.
 
Sunday 17th May, 16h, Eglise de Tillac (Gers)
Mark accompanies the soprano Corinne Fructus in a programme of opera arias.
 
Saturday 6th June, 16h, Palais Consulaire and 20h, Eglise Notre Dame du Taur (Toulouse)
Maîtrise concert for the festival Passe ton Bach (Bach: Jesu Meine Freude)
 
Friday 12th June, 21h Abbatiale de Moissac (Tarn et Garonne)
Maîtrise concert in hommage of Louis Braille with Jean Pierre Leguay (Organist of Notre Dame de Paris) and Jean Baptiste Dupont (Organist of Moissac). (Brahms, Mendelssohn, Fauré, Poulenc)
 
Sunday 14th June, 17h, Eglise de Puycelsi (Tarn)
Mark directs the choir Musica Nova in a programme of English choral music from the Renaissance to the present day
 
Sunday 28th June, 17h, Salle des fêtes, Puymirol (Lot et Garonne)
Maîtrise concert (Pergolesi Stabat Mater)
 
Sunday 19th July - Saturday 25th July, Abbey Dore, Herefordshire UK
Mark accompanies the choral course of The English Choral Experience’
 
Thursday 18th July, 21h, Abbey Dore, Herefordshire UK
Mark accompanies the soprano Claire Seaton in a programme of English song (Bridge, Britten, Walton, Dove)
 
Friday 24th July, 21h, Abbey Dore, Herefordshire UK
Mark plays a recital of English music for two pianos with Michael Higgins
(Howard Ferguson Partita, Herbert Howells Bill-John Polka, Kenneth Leighton Prelude, Hymn and Toccata)
 
Saturday 25th July, 19h30, Abbey Dore, Herefordshire UK
Mark accompanies the ’The English Choral Experience’ choir
(Orlando Gibbons O Clap Your Hands , George Dyson The Blacksmiths ,Howard Ferguson – Dream of the Rood )
 
Tuesday 28th July, 13h15, St Bride’s Church Fleet Street, London, UK
Mark accompanies the soprano Claire Seaton in a programme of English song (Britten, Dove)
 
Saturday 26th September, Eglise de Ozon (Hautes Pyrenees)
Mark directs the choir Musica Nova in a programme of English choral music from the Renaissance to the present day
 
Saturday 10th October, 15h, Eglise de la Dalbade, Toulouse
Maîtrise concert in the festival ’Toulouse les orgues’
’Missa Brevis’ - masses for upper voices by Delibes, Fauré, Caplet, Britten and Leighton.
Organist: William Whitehead
 
Friday 30th October, 20h, Auditorium San Francisco, Caceres, Spain
Maîtrise concert in the festival ’Extra Francia’ 
French and English Sacred music for upper voices
 
Saturday 31st October, 20h, Auditorium del Complejo Santa Maria, Plasencia, Spain
Maîtrise concert of French and English Sacred music for upper voices
 
Saturday 14th November; 18h, Basilique Notre Dame de la Daurade, Toulouse
Premier of Mark Opstad’s Magnificat de la Daurade at the intercultural ceremony of the renewing ofthe robes of the Vierge Noire de la Basilique de la Daurade
 
Saturday 21st November, 19h, Auditorium Saint Pierre des Cuisines, Toulouse
’Exultate Deo’ - Maîtrise concert: Renaissance and Baroque masterpieces
 
Friday 18th December, 20h30, Basilique Saint Sernin, Toulouse
Maîtrise Christmas concert, with Michel Bouvard (Grand orgue)