Diary 2010

Friday 5th February, 19h Espace Varese, Conservatoire de Toulouse
Maîtrise concert (Secular music by Brahms, Delibes, Aubert, Saint-Saëns, Fauré, Debussy and Ravel)
 
Sunday 7th March, 17h Chapelle Sainte Claire, Institut Catholique de Toulouse
Mark plays an organ recital of music by Buxtehude, Bach and Mendelssohn interspersed by German choral music sung by the choir ’Musica Nova’
 
Saturday 27th March, 17h Basilique Saint Sernin, Toulouse
Maîtrise concert (Allegri Miserere and premier of Litanies by Patrice Libes)
 
22-24 May
Recording sessions for the first CD by the Maîtrise
 
Wednesday 2nd June, Temple du Salin, Toulouse
Mark accompanies the choir ’Nota Bene’ (Requiem de Duruflé)
 
Sunday 6th June,17h Eglise de Puycelsi (Tarn)
Mark directs the choir ’Musica Nova’ in a programme of German sacred renaissance and romantic music
 
Friday 18th June, 20h, Temple du Salin, Toulouse
Maîtrise concert
 
Saturday 19th June, 17h, Tillac church (Gers)
Maîtrise concert for the festival Arpèges en Gascogne
 
Sunday 27th June, 16h Puymirol (Lot et Garonne)
End of year Maîtrise concert
 
5 - 10 July, Valance sur Baïse (Gers)
Mark directs a choral course for advanced amateur singers
 
Saturday 10th July, Eglise de Valance sur Baïse (Gers)
End of choral course concert (music by Handel, Brahms, Elgar, Saint-Saëns and Spicer) 
 
19-24 July, Abbey Dore (Herefordshire) GB
Mark accompanies the choral course choir of the ’English Choral Experience’ (dir. Paul Spicer)
 
Thursday 22nd July, 21h Abbey Dore (Herefordshire) GB
Mark accompanies the clarinetist James Meldrum (Herbert Howells Sonata for clarinet and piano)
 
Fridat 23rd July, 21h Abbey Dore (Herefordshire) GB
Mark accompanies a vocal recital by Claire Seaton, Jeremy Budd and Philip Lancaster
 
Saturday 24th July, 19h30, Abbey Dore (Herefordshire) GB
Mark accompanies the choir of the ’English Choral Experience’ (dir. Paul Spicer)
(Dyson The Canterbury Pilgrims)
 
Saturday 11 September, 18h Eglise de Puycelsi (Tarn)
Mark conducts a scratch ’come and sing Messiah’ (Handel)
 
Saturday 25 September, 20h30 Eglise de Ozon (Hautes Pyrénées)
Mark directs the choir ’Musica Nova’ in a programme of German Sacred Renaissance and Romantic music.
 
Thursday 29 September, 20h30 Temple du Salin, Toulouse
Mark directs the choir ’Musica Nova’ in a programme of German Sacred Renaissance and Romantic music.
 
Sunday 17 October,19h Iglesia Parroquial, Tauste, Spain
Maîtrise concert ’400 years of music for upper voices’
 
Monday 18 October, 19h, Iglesia de San Felipe, Saragosse, Spain
Maîtrise concert ’400 years of music for upper voices’
 
Saturday 30th - Sunday 31st October, Rotterdam, Holland
Mark directs a choral weekend for amateur singers
 
Friday 12th November, 20h Auditorium Saint Pierre des Cuisines, Toulouse
Launch concert for the first CD of the Maîtrise (’Missa Brevis’ - Regent Records)
 
Friday 26th November, 20h Temple du Salin, Toulouse
Maîtrise concert (Fauré Requiem with Marc Chiron, organ)
 
Thursday 16th December,20h30 Basilique Saint Sernin, Toulouse
Maîtrise Christmas concert with Michel Bouvard, organ. (Please note change of date)
 
(Unfortunatley my organ concert on 18th December has had to be postponed for now - sorry!)