Diary 2011

Sunday 13th February, 17h, Auditorium Saint Pierre des Cuisines
Maîtrise concert 
Music by Bleuse (premier), Libes, Duruflé, Rutter, Holst
Free entry
 
Sunday 20th March, 18h30 (English time)
Mark is the guest of Aled Jones on BBC Radio 3’s programme The Choir
 
Friday 25th March, 19h, Espace Varèse, Conservatoire de Toulouse
Maîtrise concert
Songs and secular music
Free entry
 
Sunday 27th March and Sunday 3rd April, 17h Halle aux Grains, Toulouse
The choristers participate in Bach’s St Mathew Passion with the Orchestre des Passions, directed by Jean Marc Andrieu
 
Saturday 2nd April, 20h Montayral (Lot et Garonne) 
Concert by the Juniors of the Maîtrise 
 
Saturday 16th April, 17h30, Basilique Saint Sernin, Toulouse
Maîtrise concert
Tenebrae responses by  Tomas Luis de Victoria (commemorating the 4OOth year of his death
Free entry
 
 

Saturday 30th April, 13h, Bragarnes church , Drammen (Oslo), Norway

Organ recital
 
Wednesday 4th May,  Helleruplund church (Copenhagen), Denmark
Organ recital
 
Saturday 7th - Sunday 8th May,  Zwartewaal church (near Rotterdam), Netherlands
Mark directs a choral weekend for advanced amateur singers
 
Tuesday 10th May, 20h30, Temple du Salin, Toulouse
Organ recital
 
Sunday 22nd May 17h, Saint Barthélémy church, Cahors (Lot)
Maîtrise concert 
 
Friday 17th June, 20h, Temple du Salin, Toulouse
Maîtrise concert
Free entry
 
Sunday 24th July - Saturday 30th July, Abbey Dore (Herefordshire) UK
Mark accompanies the choral course of the ’English Choral Experience’
 
Monday 25th July, 21h Abbey Dore (Herefordshire) UK
Mark accompanies the baritone Philip Lancaster in a selection of sociable songs by Philip Warlock (with audience participation required!)
 
Friday 29th July, 21h, Abbey Dore (Herefordshire) UK
Mark accompanies the tenor James Oxley in a programme of English Song (Finzi, Bridge, Denis Browne...)
 
Saturday 30th July, 19h, Abbey Dore (Herefordshire) UK
Mark accompanies the choir of the ’English Choral Experience’
Finzi ’Intimations of Immortality’
 
Sunday 11th September, 18h, Puycelsi church (Tarn)
Mark conducts the concert at the end of a choral weekend: Vivaldi’s Gloria and Fauré’s Requiem
 
Saturday 5th November, 17h30, Basilique Saint Sernin, Toulouse
Maîtrise concert
Renaissance masterpieces (Victoria, Palestrina, Byrd, Tallis, Weelkes and Bouzignac)
Free entry
 
Sunday 6th November, 16h30, Théatre de l’Archipel, Perpignan
The maîtrisiens participate in a concert of Oresteia by Xenakis with the Orchestre Perpignan Méditerranée, directed by Daniel Tosi. www.theatredelarchipel.org
 
Sunday 20th November, 20h30, Saint Pierre des Cuisines, Toulouse
The maîtrisiens participate in a concert of  Oresteia by Xenakis (with the Orchestre Perpignan Méditerranée as part of the Festival Novelum and Présences vocaes presnted by the colllectif éOle, Odyssud, le Théâtre du Capitole and le Théâtre Garonne)
 
Friday 25th November, 20h, Temple du Salin, Toulouse
Maîtrise concert
Francis Poulenc Litanies à la Vierge Noire and Maurice Duruflé’s Requiem with William Whitehead, organ
Free entry
 
Monday 5th December, 20h30, Auditorium Saint Pierre des Cuisines, Toulouse
The Maîtrise opens a concert in hommage of the choral conductor Alix Bourbon 
 
Wednesday 14th December, 20h Basilique Saint Sernin
Maîtrise Christmas concert
with Michel Bouvard, organ
Free entry